Entertainment

EVERYTHING YOU MUST KNOW ABOUT HALAL PIZZA

Food is, no doubt, the fuel for the body. When it comes to fast food, pizza comes at one of the top fast foods. Most people from all around the world love to eat pizza. But the question is that being a Muslim, is the pizza is halal that you are having for your lunch? If you are a pizza lover, then this article is for you.

WHAT IS HALAL PIZZA?

Halal pizza or halal food in Islam is the proper diet for Muslims. Muslims are very focused and sensitive about eating halal food no matter what corner of the world they live in. Halal pizza guarantees that no prohibited or Haram food items are used to make this. Haram food items are those in the Muslims Faith that they cannot eat or are forbidden to eat.

WHAT ARE THE RULES OF HALAL FOOD ITEMS FOR THE MUSLIMS?

The Islam religion, followed by the Muslims, has set the rules for everything. There are certain things, activities, beverages, and food items that Muslims cannot consume. Muslims need to make sure that their food is obtained from halal animals or halal food items.

Most of the halal food is related to animals and animal products. Muslims are prohibited from eating pork, and everything is made up of pork. The rule for Muslims is that the animal should be slaughtered in a particular Muslim way. It is difficult for Muslims to find halal food items in non-muslim countries.

WHAT FOOD ITEMS SHOULD NOT BE USED IN THE HALAL PIZZA?

The fundamental issue to having a halal pizza is the dough and the ingredients by which the dough is made. The animal products used to make the dough, such as fat or lard, are Haram food items. Both of them make a pizza Haram for the Muslims to eat. The second problem with halal pizza is the pizza sauce is probably not obtained from animal products.

For example, some tomato sauces used in the pizza are made by animal stock or pork sausages. The ingredients required to make a halal pizza are vegetable sauce, tomato sauce or any sauce containing Haram ingredients.

ARE OUR PIZZA TOPPINGS ALSO IMPORTANT TO BE HALAL IN HALAL PIZZA?

When you are searching halal pizza, you must consider the pizza toppings to be halal too. You can add additional toppings on any pizza, but in halal pizza, you need to be careful of topping ingredients. Such as cheese and sausages that are used as the toppings must be obtained from halal means. Avoid traditional meat toppings on a halal pizza.

 CONCLUSION

Other than Muslim countries, Muslims community strive to search for the halal food items to make food for them. It is often difficult for the Muslims to find a pizza in Western countries that is not contaminated with Haram food ingredients. Halal pizza is made up of only halal ingredients. This type of pizza is either baked fresh in any restaurant or reserved as a frozen food.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button